top of page
Search
  • gragustafson

Positive effect of social media

My blogs have been portraying the negative side of social media. Don't get me wrong it can be a negative thing but there are so many positives if it's used correctly. One positive that I think is very important that deserves to be talked about in a blog is the ability to communicate and connect with others.

We definitely take our communication skills for granted but it's honestly so cool if you really think about it. We can meet people from all over the world though apps and media. Now this can be dangerous but as I said before this is positive IF used correctly.

Take people in your own city and state for instance. I would never have met some of my close friends I text if I wouldn't have seen them on social media first.

Another cool thing I think many teenagers can relate to is that since almost everyone has social media we can connect usernames to faces in real life. I would see people and introduce myself and they would immediately know I was Grace Gus based off social media. Or I would even recognize random people who I actually don't know but have seen on people's feeds.

The amount of times people think my actual name is Grace Gus is crazy. My last name is Gustafson but all my social media just says Gus.

cover photo from https://pin.it/PNcWb42

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page